tiltingheads

Cancer and other stuff

Stable

I know I say this every time but I really will keep this one brief. I had both scan results back this morning – there is no cancer in my bones and the things in my lungs are no worse. I’m stable. I love that word. Stable, stable, stable. I could say it all day and still never get tired of it. Lovely, lovely Alison with her very clever brain has spent the last few months tweaking the dose, adjusting the time between chemo by a week here, a week there and it sounds like she’s got it exactly right – enough drugs to keep the little bugger at bay, not so much my poor old blood can’t cope. God bless her. I’ll do maybe another two chemo sessions to give me a bit more time to bank then I can finally, FINALLY have a break. There is currently a very big green light for Thailand in January – I should come off chemo by November then that will be it until the end of January when we’ll see where we’re at then. Two whole months of no hospitals, no waiting rooms, no throwing up at 3am. I am literally the happiest girl in the world today.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

